on the Assumption day… (a little update)

Recently, I feel that God is trying to do something with my life. It’s so funny, a few months ago, I couldn’t feel anything during Eucharistic celebration (Mass) and I was afraid that I was losing touch with God and the Church. But He proved me wrong. Now, I have this overflowing energy just to serve Him.

I’ve been feeling rather special lately. I looked back in my life and realized that I was blessed so much. I feel, there were things that God only revealed to me and not other people. For example, there was a book that I read which caused my conversion. When I finished reading the book, I immediately went for confession (my first genuine confession) and it changed my life. However, when my friends read the same book, it did nothing to them. So I truly feel that God spoke to me directly through that book.

I am thinking of writing book on SSA as there isn’t such book in my native language. The first time this idea came up is in 2010. But I got lazy I guess or it wasn’t the time yet.

I started reading Beyond Gay (again) by David Morrison and it is a very compelling book. It is so strange because I tried to read this book last year or two years ago and I couldn’t read more than a few pages. I found it boring and difficult to understand. So what is happening this time?

I’m so tired, it’s time for me to sleep now.

Leave a comment